Bantam Businesses: FemmeDeBloom

They are small but mighty.

Hello Lovelies!

This is the first of many in a series where I share amazing small businesses. Today I am sharing one of my favorite Etsy stores, FemmeDeBloom. It features adorable Disney themed jewelry, cute little collar clips, and so much more!! I first discovered the store when I interacted with the owner, Melanie, on Instagram. Melanie is absolutely wonderful and I’ve loved getting to know her. She is extremely talented and I adore her products. Now I would like to introduce you to Melanie!

Melanie

Q: Tell me a little bit about yourself?
A: Ah, where to begin! Well first and foremost, I am a full time doctoral student living in Southern California, studying to be a clinical psychologist, which takes up most of my time. However, I am also the owner and creator of FemmeDeBloom on Etsy which is something that is very important to me! Other than that, I am a huge Disneyland nerd and try to go as much as possible! I also love vintage/thrift shopping, Star Wars, the Beatles, animals, and playing the piano!
Q: How did you get started with your business?
A: It all started with these handmade ornaments I made for my friends three years ago that were personalized and Minnie Mouse themed. They loved them so much and encouraged me to try to sell them. So I kept that in mind and decided to try opening an Etsy shop the following year to sell them, and ended up selling 500 of them! It was insane but so much fun! So after Christmas was over I decided to start making jewelry and accessories to continue with the shop!
Q: What has been most rewarding about owning your business?
A: I think I have two: meeting new people and getting to express my creativity! I’ve met so many amazing people online and in real life through Instagram and the shop and its been so great to connect with other crafty people! I feel like the shop has opened up opportunities like this that I never would have had if I didn’t have the shop! Also, using and expressing my creativity has always been an important part of my life and now that I have the shop I have an outlet to express myself on a regular basis, which is amazing!
Q: What is your favorite part of making your products?
A: I think my favorite part is getting to share them with others because I truly value the feedback I get from people! I’ve gotten so many ideas based on custom orders because people are seriously brilliant! It’s also just a great way for me to relax! Making pieces for the shop is a stress reliever for me!
Q: When not making awesome jewelry, how do you spend your time?
A: Well, as I stated before I go to Disneyland a lot since I have an annual pass! Other than that, I try to spend as much time as I can with my family, my boyfriend, and my friends. I’m a huge movie buff and I have a bad habit of binge watching TV shows! I really enjoy live music and playing the piano when I can! I also spend as much time as I can with my Dog, Oliver, and my Cat, Delilah, because they are the best pets ever!
Q: What is your favorite dessert?
A: Ah…dessert. Dessert is my favorite dessert! Just kidding. Kind of, ha ha! I love all dessert to be honest and don’t discriminate. However, if I had to pick a favorite it would be a tie between cheesecake and macarons!
I loved learning more about Melanie! She is a super rad chick and I love supporting her business. Here are just a few products you can find on her store!
earrings on

Disney themed earrings c/o FemmeDeBloom

earrings

close up on these adorable earrings

collar clips

adorable lavender pastel collar clips

Be sure to pop on over to her shop, FemmeDeBloom, and help support this super awesome small business owner!
pink signature
5 thoughts on “Bantam Businesses: FemmeDeBloom

Leave some love!

