Saying yes to happiness means learning to say no to things that stress you out

Hello Lovelies!

I’ve been reflecting a lot about happiness and what it requires. I happened upon this adorable image and I believe it holds true. Sometimes we get stuck in a rut. Maybe it is with work, friendships or something else. We continue in the same routine because it is what we know and maybe we are afraid of what may come.

040515 Saying yes to happiness

click image for source

I know I’m guilty of this. I continue to spend time with people that belittle me or make me feel bad about myself. In the past I would continue to work at a job that leaves me feeling exhausted because I didn’t know what would happen if I tried a change.

Sometimes we have to learn that saying no to the things that don’t really make us happy is okay. We need to give ourselves the freedom to be honest with ourselves.

For a while I was stressing myself out with maintaining my writing schedule for my blog. It got to a point where I would stay up late trying to ensure that I met my own deadlines. Then I got a little burned out. It was hard for me to recognize but eventually I did and here I am now! I feel great! I try and devout a few hours during the weekend to writing and I spend time during the week writing up ideas when I can and keeping active on my social media. My new schedule makes me much happier and allows me to get out there and hang with friends more.

It is easier said then done but if you have someone or something in your life that doesn’t make you happy then maybe it is time to move on. If a friend doesn’t make you feel empowered, loved, and supported then they aren’t a true friend. If your job doesn’t make you feel fulfilled then maybe you need to find one that does. You deserve to be happy and the first step towards that is recognizing it.

Now go say “yes” to happiness and be sure to let me know how it goes.

pink signature

4 thoughts on “Saying yes to happiness means learning to say no to things that stress you out

Leave some love!

