What I’ve Been Up To

Hello Lovelies!

I am writing this from my desk and I felt compelled to share about what I’ve been up to in my personal life. February really burnt me out so if it seems like I haven’t been posting as frequently it is because I haven’t. Don’t worry though. I am finding my stride again and getting inspired!

As I said, February was a very busy month. There was Valentines Day (and Galentine’s Day), my friend’s wedding, and my birthday. It was a full month and I enjoyed every bit of it! Here are a few photo highlights.

Galentines Day

My Galentine’s Gift from Christina of Lifebeinggirly!

Dayton and Alaina

Dayton and Alaina took us on a food tour of Portland for my birthday!

birthday wish

Everyone sang happy birthday to me on the food tour!

Now I am working on getting back into my routine. In fact, today I have a meet-up with a fellow blogger, and new friend, Jenn of hellorigby! You may remember Jenn from a previous post (read here). She is a super awesome fashionista living in Seattle and I am really glad I’ve gotten to know her. I find most of my blogging inspiration from fellow bloggers so having a friend I can chat with is really wonderful.

Ok so what is new? Lets see. I’ve been getting pumped about attending Texas Style Council this month!! This will be my first blog conference and I am traveling all the way to Austin for it!! I am SUPER nervous but very excited. I am getting the same jitters I used to get right before school started. What if no one likes me? What if no one invites me to eat with them? AAHH! I am freaking out! I know I will meet some awesome people I just need to build my confidence. Sometimes I have a hard time meeting new people. I get anxious and then end up not introducing myself to anyone. It is silly, I know. I know this will be a great opportunity and I don’t plan on wasting it!

The weekend after TxSC I am attending Emerald City Comicon!! I am so excited (as you can tell from this outfit post). I already have my outfit planned and I can’t wait to find some super awesome fandom stuff!! One reason I love ECC is because it is an opportunity to re-connect with people I don’t see too often. A ton of my amazing friends attend so I always make sure to meet up with them at some point. We can share swag and catch up. My ridiculously talented friend, Nick, has a booth every year and I LOVE seeing his work all blown up.

Life has been pretty hectic. Right now I have a sinus infection (yuck) and am trying to recover before my big trip. The doctor says to drink plenty of fluids and get a ton of rest BUT that is really hard when you have so many fun things to do! So for now I will do my best to rest in-between my fun activities.

What is new with you?

Stay classy pony boy!

pink signature

14 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Holy moly I am right there with you with the excited/anxious about TxSC. I can be an awkward person and so it makes me nervous that people won’t get me! But everybody probably feels that way when they are thrown into a situation (especially eating and sleeping) with new people. I just have to keep reminding myself embrace every ounce of my awkwardness and just go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You sound like a busy bee! lol 🙂 Glad to hear that you had a nice birthday but I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling too well. I hope you get to feeling better soon! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the octopus. I had a similar one w/ a rattle inside. What is Galentine’s Day? I may have missed it being new to your site… but am curious.

    Congrats on the blogger convention – you’ll be great. Just be the bubbly person I read in your blog and you’ll be great. Plus who says someone has to ask you to eat with them, ASK THEM! Be the force. They won’t/can’t help but like you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Galentine’s day is a holiday celebrated in one of my favorite shows, “Parks and Rec”. Basically, it is a Valentine’s holiday to celebrate your awesome lady friends (or gals). This year Christina (of Lifebeinggirly) and I decided to celebrate together! It was awesome!! She is so sweet and sent me a ton of adorable stuff.
      I know he convention will be awesome! I just can’t get over these butterflies in my tummy! I’m so nervous and excited I feel like my head is going to explode! I’ve already started chatting with a few ladies that are also attending so at least I will kind of know people. I need to keep reminding myself, “I am awesome and people will love me! If they don’t then their loss!” It’s nice to remind yourself sometimes 🙂

      Like

      • Gotcha – I’m not really a APoler fan so have never watched, but thanks for the info – I appreciate the sentiment.

        Nerves are good they keep you honest, but from all I know of you, they will love you. Plus the fact that you’re making an effort to be there, they know you’re serious and talented! 😉 And yes it would be their loss.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy birthday, Galentine’s Day, and everything happy to you, Hil!! <3<3 I'm so glad you love your gifts as much as I loved picking them out for you! hehe . Ooooh, a blog conference?? That's so cool! I know you will have a great time AND everyone will ❤ you! And YAY! for Emerald Con!! I remember your post from last year when you went =) Here's to celebrating life and everything amazing!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave some love!

