Putting yourself first isn’t selfish but necessary

022215 putting yourself first isn't selfish

click for image source

I sometimes forget to take time for myself. I agree to things, make plans, and wind up being exhausted and spent. Finding a balance between doing things for others and putting yourself first can be difficult.

It is okay to take time for yourself. Have a me party. Watch a movie, drink some relaxing chamomile tea and put on a nice face mask. This is something I’ve been trying to work on and will continue to work on. I may not succeed all the time but at least I try. I understand that it is important and will help me live a more balanced life.


Now your turn. Go do something for you. You deserve it.

pink signature

 

5 thoughts on “Putting yourself first isn’t selfish but necessary

  1. Pingback: TILT – Things I Love Thursday, March 12th, 2015 | Brighter Sides

Leave some love!

