My first trip to Forever 21… the start of a love affair

store front

My first Forever 21 experience was like walking into heaven, or what I can imagine that would be like. My parents and I were in the lower 48 hunting around a mall when I spotted what I can only describe as my clothing holy grail. Oh god was it glorious. There appeared to be a glow surrounding the entrance, at least that is how I remember it.

I walked in and immediately started grabbing dresses and tops like nobody’s business. My poor father began to be weighed down by my shopping spree. I just kept piling more and more clothes onto his arms. You have to understand. We didn’t have a Forever 21 in Alaska so I needed to grab anything and everything I thought might look good. School clothes never looked so good.

racks

That first experience sparked a love affair between myself and Forever 21. I still visit the beauty every few weeks to see if there are any new dresses I can’t live without. The clothes are affordable and I don’t feel buyers remorse afterward, usually.

Do you have a shop you love visiting when shopping?

pink signature

12 thoughts on “My first trip to Forever 21… the start of a love affair

  1. Omg I love Forever 21! We have quite a few here in Vegas but the one at the Fashion Show mall here is HUGE! It’s 2 floors and they even have a photo booth! It’s crazy! I love it though! ❀ Though there are times when I can't get out and so I like to do shopping online to avoid people and crowds lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Forever21!! Such cute and trendy stuff that doesn’t cost you a fortune!! I always make a stop at Forever 21, H&M, Francesca’s, Urban outfitters, Express, JCPenney’s (esp. if they have a Sephora inside!) and Bath and Body works/Victoria’s secret (for my free panty, ok!) lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave some love!

