How to choose the perfect wedding accessories

Perfect wedding accessories

Choosing your accessories for your wedding can be stressful. You want to make sure it doesn’t distract from that gorgeous dress you just spent WAY too much money on but you also want it to compliment your overall feel.

First, think about your theme for the wedding. Is it sparkly? Do you want a vintage vibe? All of these things can lead you to the perfect accessories.

When I set out on my wedding planning journey I had a few ideas for the look & feel of the wedding. I loved the rustic look that is so popular but I also wanted to have a very classic, vintage vibe.

I took that theme with me when hunting for a wedding dress and accessories. I wanted to look vintage but still modern. I opted for vintage inspired shoes, vintage bracelet, my mother’s pearl necklace, a cardigan with a sweater clip, and simple pearl earrings handmade by me. I decided to go short with the dress because our venue was outside and I knew that a short dress would prevent any fear of dragging I might have. Also, I really enjoy short dresses and thought a short, vintage inspired dress would compliment my style.

I purchased items I knew I could, and would, wear again. The cardigan and shoes I bought get frequent use. It is fun being able to wear them around because it brings me back to our big day.

I wanted to ensure that everything at the wedding fit together. They needed to compliment each other. Each accessory was carefully chosen to help make my ensemble match with the rest of the decor.

Once you have an idea of what you may want I recommend checking Etsy. It will be much cheaper than buying from a bridal store plus it will be more unique. Also, browse Pinterest for ideas. Here is my Pinterest board in case you want to see what I came up with.

I wish you luck with finding all of the adorable details that will help make your big day so very special!

If you have more questions for me please feel free to comment below or email me at cutiecameras[at]gmail.com

pink signature

9 thoughts on “How to choose the perfect wedding accessories

  1. Your wedding looked so great! Definitely going to browse your Pinterest board. Though I have a secret board I created for when I get married one day lol.

    Like

Leave some love!

