What matters most is how you make people feel

people never forget how you make them feel

Thanksgiving weekend and I find myself reflecting on what matters most to me. I think most people do that around this time.

So what do I hold dear? What should I be thankful? These are the questions I ask myself as I look back at the past year and all that I’ve done and seen. The simple answer is this; everything. I am so very lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life and I am learning, day by day, to let go of the things and people that bring me down.

To the people that make my life so special, all of you are included in that group, thank you. Thank you for bringing me so much love and joy and for constantly showing your support. I may not remember the wording of every comment or tweet but I will always remember how you all made (and make) me feel. You are all so special and I am thankful to be able to interact with you all.

Have a great day beautiful!

pink signature

 

4 thoughts on “What matters most is how you make people feel

  1. You always make me feel happy and loved, Hilary!! ❤ I just got your letter yesterday and loved reading it =) This is so true, I'm thankful for the people in my life b/c they help me and make life even sweeter. Thanks for posting this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave some love!

