No one can make you feel inferior

no one can make you feel inferior

I absolutely love this quote from Eleanor Roosevelt. I find myself reflecting on all of those moments that people made me feel bad about myself. The times I let their comments make me feel like I couldn’t do something. Like I wasn’t worth anything.

Mrs. Roosevelt was right. No one can make you feel inferior with out your consent. I think this ties in with confidence and self love. When you are sure you are capable then the mean remarks and put-downs don’t have as big of an impact. You know you can do it.

And you know what.. you can. You can do anything you put your mind to. You may stumble and fall but you pick yourself up and keep pushing forward.

pink signature

Believe in yourself. I sure do.

4 thoughts on “No one can make you feel inferior

  1. Ahh this is so important to remember but sometimes it’s *so* hard to believe it. Especially with myself, I find it so easily swayed by other people’s opinions of me. Sometimes I think I’m talented and headed for great things, but then I just have to hear one negative comment to derail that whole feeling. That’s completely on me though- I need to understand my own worth and not let outside views take such a precedence 🙂 Especially since they dont know me like I know myself! Wonderful post 🙂

    xo marlen
    Messages on a Napkin

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am the same way! It takes one comment for me to second guess myself. I need to have confidence in myself and not let other people determine how i feel. I am constantly working on improving every day 🙂

      Like

  2. This is such a wonderful and empowering statement on such a lovely print!!! <3<3 I'm so happy you're believing in yourself, Hilary! This is something I have been getting better with. Thank you for another push!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks hon!! I found the pattern online and put the quote together. It turned out pretty well!!

      I think this is something that most of us have go work at but I am glad to hear you are getting better. You are wonderful so don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave some love!

