My joy jar

Hello Lovelies!

At the beginning of 2014 I decided to start a joy jar. What is a joy jar, you may be asking. Allow me to explain!

Joy Jar

I first got the idea from Kate of Scathingly Brilliant. Basically, you get a jar of some sort and fill it with happy moments/memories. I bought some cute paper, a paper punch in a fun shape, and a mason jar for mine. I write down achievements, moments, or things I am just really excited about.

Joy Jar paper

Some of my joy jar papers include getting married, reaching 200 followers on my blog, taking photos for a friend’s wedding, and much more! It is a fun way for me to reflect on all of the wonderful things in my life.

I absolutely adore my joy jar and would like to eventually fill it up with wonderful memories.

Need a little pick me up? I recommend starting your own! If you decide to start your very own joy jar be sure to tell me how you like it!

pink signature

9 thoughts on “My joy jar

  1. I’ve always wanted to do this, but found myself forgetting those happy moments.. or getting down and feeling like there were none to even write down. I definitely want to try for real in January and see how it turns out. Congrats on the 200 followers by the way! c:

    Liked by 1 person

    • I definitely suggest you try it!! I’m going to try to write down one good thing every day for my joy jar. It is a good way to reflect.

      Thank you for the congrats!! I’ve actually made it up to 500 followers recently (which made it in the joy jar too!)

      Like

  2. I tried this last year and got carried away from it because we were so busy… 2014 has been a tough year for us… Maybe this post is the inspo I need to get my butt back in gear and try again

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Five tips for a happier you | Cutie Cameras

Leave some love!

