How to create a blog mood board!

Hello Lovelies!

From time to time I find myself not feeling satisfied with my blog. I want to do more and I want to make it more consistent with the look and feel.  I decided to create a mood board for my blog because I thought it would be a good way to have a more tangible reminder of what I want it to look like.

Mood BoardInterested in trying it out for yourself? This is what I did!

The first step is to get a board. I decided on a cork board because I liked the idea of being able to change things around and add things as I find them. I bought my cork board from Target and also picked up some cute push pins that would add to the overall look of my board.

Cork board

After I had my board I needed to decide on what I needed to include on my mood board.

This is the fun part! I did some hunting around on the internet to get inspired. Here are the questions I asked myself.
1. What are my main colors?
2. What type of photography do I want to include?
3. What type of style am I going for?
4. What blogs inspire me?
5. What are the emotions I hope to evoke?

I broke my mood board up into those sections and found images that corresponded with what I wanted for my blog.

I printed the photos out at home then cut them out. I laid the board out on my coffee and began laying out the photos to see what fit best. I used those cute little push pins to hold my photos in place and viola! All done!

My desk space

I now have my board hanging above my desk so I am constantly reminded of what I want for my blog.

What do you do to stay inspired?

pink signature

7 thoughts on “How to create a blog mood board!

Leave some love!

