12 Tips for staying organized and stress-free while planning your wedding

Hello Beautiful!

Today I marry my best friend. We have been planning this for months and it is finally here!

12 tips I first met Fletch at school. We spent more and more time together, started dating, and fell in love. Now we take the next step towards our journey through life together and I want to share what I’ve learned these months leading up to our wedding. These tips have helped keep me sane during this crazy, amazing, hectic, time of life. I hope these tips help you at some point.

Fletch and Hil

Whether you are currently planning your wedding, will be planning it soon, or won’t have to stress about it for a while but still enjoy thinking about it, these tips will come in handy. I’ve been wedding planning for the past 10 months and these are the things I’ve learned on my own, that people have shared with me, and that my fellow bloggers have decided will help make your wedding planning time organized and stress-free. Read these tips and hopefully they will help you make wedding planning fun and exciting.

  1. Get organized early and stay organized!
  2. Label every box with wedding stuff and create a list of everything in each box so setup on the day of is a breeze.
  3. If you have a specific way that you want things setup take a photo before and provide it to those helping out day of.
  4. Create a list of what HAS to be taken home and who it goes with. Provide a copy of the list to everyone responsible for clean up so they know what goes home with them. This way you won’t be bummed when stuff doesn’t make it home.
  5. Make someone the point person for the day of. They will have everyone’s contact information, copies of your contracts, the lists of your boxes, where everything goes, and all of the photos you took for reference.
  6. The morning of your wedding will be hectic. Create a list of everything you need to take with you that day so you don’t forget anything.
  7. If you are borrowing items from friends, label them with blue painter’s tape. Then everyone knows what is theirs.
  8. Don’t worry about tradition when planning. Do what will make you happy!! I decided to have both my mother and father walk me down the aisle. It doesn’t seem fair to only have one participate.
  9. Splurge on a second photographer. They will be able to get more angles, take candids of the guests, and literally makes sure that your photographer is in two places at once. (this tip came from the wonderful Sabina of Victim to Charm.
  10. Get a videographer. Everyone I have talked to has said that you need to spend the extra money and get the big day on video.
  11. Take breaks from planning. You will drive yourself crazy if you allow it to take up all of your time.
  12. Have fun!!! All of the organization and preparations you did before the big day will help make the big day run smoothly. Now you just need to enjoy every minute!!

Alright I hope these tips were useful. I am now off to go get married!! Please send lots of positive vibes our way for our special day.

Love you all and have a great day!! I know I am!

Signature

11 thoughts on “12 Tips for staying organized and stress-free while planning your wedding

  1. Congrats to you and Fletch!! ❤ ❤ I'm so excited for you both!! I loved reading this list and I think you hit everything a bride needs to know. I loved that both of your parents walked you down the aisle. That's so sweet!! I think traditional weddings can provide a template for you, then you make it yours along the way. ❤
    Congrats again, my beautiful friend!!!!!

    Like

Leave some love!

