Time Traveling Tuesday: I witnessed the crowning of Miss Alaska 2008 and it was legendary

During high school I worked at Starbucks and I LOVED it. My co-workers were wonderful and I enjoyed my customers. They were like a family to me.

When I learned that a co-worker, Stephany, was participating in Miss Alaska I was so excited. We all decided to go out and cheer for her. I had never been to a beauty pageant and I was interested to see what it would be like.

Stephany did wonderfully and when it came time for crowning well, the suspense was killing me! As every title was announced I felt my heart stop deep in my chest. The pressure was unbearable. I felt like it was me up there. When they got to runner up and they hadn’t called her name there was a mixture of joy and fear. She would either get nothing or win the big crown.

I am happy to say that she won. I couldn’t believe it. My friend, Miss Alaska. She would compete in Miss America!

That was the first year I actually watched the Miss America. I was so proud of her.

We were so happy to be there for her big crowning and felt like it was a special time for all of us. Our Starbucks family was so very proud of Stephany, our Miss Alaska. She truly deserved the recognition and title.

Miss AK

Signature

4 thoughts on “Time Traveling Tuesday: I witnessed the crowning of Miss Alaska 2008 and it was legendary

  1. That’s so cool!!! =) I grew up watching the Miss America pageants and loved them! =) I mean, who didn’t practice their winning wave as they walked down the runway with the tiara on?! hehe

    Like

Leave some love!

