Time Traveling Tuesday: Moving into our first apartment

When Fletch and I graduated from college we were looking for an apartment that would be cheap yet classy. We didn’t have the best paying jobs and couldn’t afford much. We wound up in a studio apartment downtown that had hardwood floors and a vintage feel. I loved that apartment. So much happened.

Lily joined our family while we were in that apartment.

Lily

Fletch and Lily

I started my camera collection in that apartment.

The start of my camera collection

I  started making jewelry while we were in that apartment.

earrings

I was really sad to leave that place. We made so many memories in that home. Don’t get me wrong. It was a dump. There were cockroaches, it was in a bad area, my neighbors were freakishly loud but I still loved every bit of it. While in that apartment my parents told me that I would always look back at that apartment with fond memories and they were right.

Fletch and I grew close while in that apartment. Our love developed while in that place and we grew our family while in that apartment. I am excited to see where our life together will take us and where we will make our home. There is so much to look forward to.

Signature

9 thoughts on “Time Traveling Tuesday: Moving into our first apartment

  1. Even though that place was indeed a dump, I will always have fond memories of us starting our life together there. Because of how cute Lily is now, I sometimes forget that she used to be beyond cute with her little squishy, grumpy face. We should have taken way more photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave some love!

