Cutie Cameras’ Choice Cuts: “Scrubs”

I recently began re-watching all of the episodes of, “Scrubs”. The series aired from 2001 to 2010 and had nine seasons, or 182 episodes. The show follows Zach Braff’s character, Dr. John ‘J.D.’ Dorian, and Donald Faison character, Dr. Christopher Turk as they begin their careers in medicine.

Scrubs

Zach Braff is amazing in his role. It made me fall in love with him as an actor. Going back through the episodes I realize that I quote the show ALL of the time. Example, Fletch and I randomly say, “pickles” all of the time.

I think one of the main reasons I love the show is because of the relationship between J.D. and Turk. They love and accept each other no matter what stupid mischief they get into. One day I hope I can sing, “Guy Love” with a best friend.

I can honestly say that in one way or another I have always dreamed of a relationship like theirs. I want someone to pick me up and spin me around while I yell, “EAAAGGLLEEE!”

Scrubs-spinning-eagle

Do you reference a show all of the time without knowing it?

Signature

 

2 thoughts on “Cutie Cameras’ Choice Cuts: “Scrubs”

  1. Scrubs is pretty good. That post made me smile. 🙂 The one show my sisters and I reference all the time is Friends. We have the DVDs of all the seasons and have seen every episode at least twice. Crazy!

    Like

Leave some love!

