“Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top”

Hello Lovelies,

I felt compelled to share a song I recently found. Body image is an issue. I know I have days when I look at myself and think about all of my imperfections. I need to lose weight, I should have smaller arms, my hair needs to be less frizzy. We all have imperfections and things that are unique about us. That is what makes us special and beautiful.

When you feel down. When you question your worth. Please take a moment to see all of the beauty that you possess. You are beautiful. You are lovely. You are kind and generous and thoughtful.

After you say that to yourself listen to this song and dance around. Release all of the fear you hold inside and dance.

I absolutely adore this song by Meghan Trainor. She is a 20-something that wrote a song that we can all relate to at one point or another. We all have insecurities but if we learn to embrace our bodies then we will be more happy and confident.

We are all different and we are all beautiful. I hope this song along with other body positive images and music can be a step towards a society that fully accepts and appreciates all sizes. If you are a size 0 you are beautiful and if you are a size 14 you are beautiful. Everything between and beyond is beautiful.

You are beautiful, inside and out and I love you. I hope you love you too.

positive body imageNeed more dancing music? Here you go!

Signature

8 thoughts on ““Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top”

  1. I just wanted to leave a quick comment because I have been saying I’m going to your blog and haven’t done it yet (until now) :(. I’ll be sure to check it out more in depth soon…for now I’ll be following it :). Oh, and I’ll be posting again soon…took off a month from blogging and I tell ya, it’s been nice 😉

    Like

  2. But the rest of us find the song offensive. Some people are small due to health issues,etc. have been called to skinny crack head other stuff when in fact this is far from true.when you believe you are perfect and there is no room for improvement what message does that send ??? Worry about yourself not what I appear to you.If I asked a big girl about what she eats, it’s instant attitude. But I am often asked Don’t you ever eat,how do you starve yourself like that???

    Like

    • Body image is an issue for everyone regardless of size. There is no denying that. With that said I think you may have missed the point of my post. I wrote about being comfortable in your own skin, loving yourself, and seeing your own beauty. The song was just a small portion of the entire post. It does focus mostly on the issues of body image for curvier women but I don’t think that makes it a terrible, offensive song. Yes she should have focused on all body types but she didn’t. At the very least I am glad that her song has started a dialogue about body image.

      I really appreciate that you shared your story. There are a million reasons for someone to be the size that they are and they shouldn’t be judged based on it. I hope that we as a society can get to a point where we don’t put value on someone’s jean size but instead on who they are and how they treat others.

      Thank you for your comment. 🙂

      Like

      • I appreciate your response and totally agree with your last paragraph. And so I guess at times I feel I have been bullied by the larger women around me. Most certainly at the time of my post. I had a lot on my heart at that time. And so 2 of them took photos of me that I didn’t know about and took things I said out of context and got me fired from my job. Mostly because I was ” different ” than them. Do you know how annoying it is to hear ” I am your superior because I am bigger and stronger” and so with the new year I am starting a new life. Thanks for listening. KJA

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am sorry that happened. Please stay strong and know I am sending lots of positive thoughts your way! It sounds like they were bullies and you can now find a better job with people that will appreciate and respect you. Good luck hon!

        Like

Leave some love!

