Pin of the Week: I want to inspire

Hello Lovelies,

InspireI try to be a role model for others and always put my best foot forward. I want to be a positive ray of light for others. I don’t want to contribute to their stress or make their life any more difficult. I hope that my actions make life a little bit better for others.

I feel like I have always felt a calling towards service and social justice. In university I was involved in the Women’s Center and consistently participated in events focusing on supporting and empowering survivors of sexual assault. I felt like I was making a difference in the lives of my fellow students. The events I helped plan made students feel, if only for a moment, safe and valued.

Since leaving college and being out in the “real world” I haven’t volunteered or really done much of anything for my community. I’ve participated in a few events around town but it doesn’t even compare to the type of involvement I had during school. I will say that, in a way, my writing has made me feel like I am, in a small way, continuing towards making the world a better place. I hope that this blog can shine a bit of light into your day.

My ultimate goal is that you leave my page with a smile. That you see something or read something here and find a smidgen of value. I want to bring joy and beauty into the world.

I hope I am meeting those goals. I hope I make you smile. If not, why do it?

Signature

 

2 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: I want to inspire

Leave some love!

