Cutie Cameras’ Choice Cuts: The Aquabats! Super Show!

The Aquabats! Super Show!

The Aquabats! Super Show! is absolutely ridiculous, silly, and amazing. The show features The Aquabats!, a band of crime-fighting super heroes that play music and kick butt.

I first fell in love with The Aquabats! when a friend put their song “Super Rad” on a mix CD for me.

The band created a back story saying that they were superheroes that hail from a distant land called “Aquabania”. Of course that then lead to the development of their stage names, because superheroes have superhero names, of course. The band has had many different band members, including Travis Barker of Blink 182, and currently includes The MC Bay Commander, Crash McLarson, Ricky Fitness, Jimmy the Robot, and Eagle “Bones” Falconhawk.

My favorite momen from the show comes from their first episode. They defeat an evil doer named Man Ant. He stole all of the cheeseburgers in town! That is just pure evil. Anyways, that leads to there being a giant ant hill filled with cheeseburgers. So of course, this happens.

As I said, this show is silly, childish, and over the top but has a ton of charm. I enjoy anything that can remind me of my youth and allow me to stop thinking about all of the stresses of adulthood.

Do you have a silly show that you love? Tell me about it!

signature

Leave some love!

