I’ve Been Nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!

Hello Lovelies,

I am so excited that Christina of Lifebeinggirly has nominated my blog for the Very Inspiring Blogger award! She is absolutely the sweetest and I really appreciate her continued support.

very-inspring

So here is the biggest of big thank you’s to Christina! Thank you for not only having a wonderful, genuine blog but for always being so sweet. I’ve found a friend in Christina and that is the best thing I couldn’t have asked for. If you haven’t checked out her blog please do.

Now that I have humbly accepted, here are the rules of this award.

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Here is the fun part. Seven facts about myself.

1. I am a HUGE Doctor Who fan.

sonic screwdriver

2. I shop at antique stores pretty much every weekend. It is a bit of a problem.

vintage camera

3. I LOVE the cookie drink things from Mrs. Fields. Seriously they are delicious. The closest Mrs. Fields to me is 35minutes away so it is a treat when I get one.

Mrs. Field

4. I dressed up in drag to raise money for Pierce County Aids Foundation, an organization that prevents HIV infection through education and supports those affected by HIV/AIDS.

Drag Show 2011

5. On September 6th of this year I will be marrying my best friend, Fletch Joyner. I am pretty excited about it!

Fletch and I6. I own one pair of pants and never wear them. I am a dress kind of lady.

Feb Outfit

7. I enjoy dancing in my car. I don’t care if people see me. It is fun.

car dancing

Here we go! Nomination time!

  1. Idyllwild Designs
  2. Kitt Noir
  3. A Red Lip and A Nude Shoe (I know Christina already nominated her but I couldn’t resist.)
  4. evelenmargaret
  5. The Hashtag Generation
  6. Simple & Chic
  7. Run Toward the Light
  8. Rubyangel711
  9. PhotoCory
  10. Being Zhenya
  11. The Wandering Poet
  12. Style Breakdown
  13. great2escape
  14. Justin Buchanan Photography
  15. Bold+studded

Thank you for being so inspiring!! You are all wonderful and I wish you all of the happiness in the world.

signature

10 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!

  1. Aw, thank you for the sweet compliments, Hilary!! Congrats on this award, babe! You and your blog are so inspiring and I know others will love it and agree with me!! ❤

    Like

  2. Pingback: Lip Gloss Perfection; NYX Butter Gloss in Crème Brulee | aredlipandanudeshoe

  3. Pingback: happy blog anniversary! | simple & chic

  4. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | rubyangel711

Leave some love!

