Pin of the Week: After the rain comes a rainbow

Hello Lovelies,

I hate seeing friends in pain. I am a very empathetic person and when I see their hurt, I hurt. I say this because I recently witnessed a friend in a great deal of emotional pain.

She didn’t want it to show but I saw it. I felt it. I wanted to just hold her and apologize for all of her hardships. Life sucks sometimes. Bad things happen to good people and there is nothing we can do. We deal with it. We brush ourselves off and go on. Today’s pin is a quote I found very relevant to this moment.

Happiness is waiting

I have to remind myself that while there may be storm clouds above my head now, they will soon dissipate and what will be left is a beautiful rainbow.

I am so very thankful for all that I have. I am thankful for my friends, my family, and all of the special moments I’ve shared with others. Life throws curve balls at each and every one of us but if we learn how to deal with those difficulties, we will triumph. We will prevail and we will be stronger.

May you always see the rainbow in your life.

signature

Leave some love!

