Pin of the Week: It is up to you

Hello Lovelies!

It is Memorial Day weekend and I am trying to allow myself some me time. I feel like I’ve gotten too caught up in wedding planning and what not so I am giving myself time to focus on what really matters; my friends and family. When I don’t take the time to really focus on the beauty around me I find that I get irritated easily, frustrated, and all around less happy. That is why I am sharing this beautiful little image I found on Pinterest. It is a friendly reminder of our obligation to ourselves.

see the beauty of everday

As you may remember I am trying out the 100 Happy Days challenge. I am on day 57 and it has been hard to keep up with. I find that when I do I am genuinely more happy because I am seeing all the good in my life. My plan moving forward is to do better at seeing all the beauty in the world around me and searching it out on a daily basis. I think we could all use a little more joy in our lives and maybe all we have to do is open our eyes and our hearts to it.

Happy Sunday everyone. I hope you have a wonderful day.

signature

 

 

 

 

Leave some love!

