I would like to tell you about a friend..

Sometimes we have people enter our lives that wind up having a huge impact on us.

Sarah and I

We met simply enough. She is a barista at my local coffee shop. I typically bond with baristas but it was different with her. We had an instant connection. When she suggested that we hang out sometime I didn’t feel like I had to be polite and say, “oh yeah. Totally.” I genuinely wanted to learn more about her. I was excited. She seemed pretty darn cool.

She is lively, adventurous, funny, and kind. She loves vintage cameras, photography, and making new friends. Yeah I know what you are thinking. We sound just alike! We have been friends for a short bit but I know that she has had a positive impact on my life. She has dealt with a lot in her life and still manages to love life and make the most of every day. She is the type of person that would lend you her car if you had an appointment. She is selfless. She makes me want to be a better person. That is what I look for in the people in my life.

No matter where our friendship leads I know that she has made me a better person. She entered my life at a moment when I needed a ray of sunshine and she blinded me with light. I want her to know that her friendship means a lot to me and that I am very happy to have her in my life.

Have you told a dear friend of yours that you are thankful for them?

 

signature

2 thoughts on “I would like to tell you about a friend..

Leave some love!

