My Emerald City Comicon Fun!

Hello Lovelies,

Fletch and I had a wonderful time at Emerald City Comicon this year! We spent most of the day standing in lines but had a great time chatting and leaning on one another for physical support. My feet were killing me by the end of the day!

We stood in line to get a photo with Karen Gillan, also known as Amy Pond to my fellow Whovians, and it was amazing meeting her! She was very nice and extremely tall. I mean she is an entire head taller than me.

Here is what I picked up from the con this year.

Comicon goodies

 

I bought a super cute drawing of the 10th Doctor being all sad. It pulls at my heartstrings but perfectly captures my love for him so I just had to get it.

I got two pieces of art from Dean Trippe, an artist I recently discovered and fell in love with. He wrote an amazing and brave story titled, Something Terrible. I recommend you check it out. The story is about childhood sexual abuse and tells the story of a young boy that finds solitude in the comic characters he knows and loves. I commend Dean for being so brave and sharing such a difficult story. It was wonderful meeting him on Sunday and I gave him a big hug.

I also bought this awesome card of a cute old couple staring off over the water. How cute are they? I told Fletch that would be us someday. He told me it would but hopefully he would have more hair.

Lastly I met Claudio Sanchez from Coheed and Cambria! He signed my program! He was just about to leave his signing and stayed a few moments more to sign my program. It made me very very happy.

Overall it was an incredible day! I met two people I admire and spent the ENTIRE day with Fletch. He works every day and we never get to take time off together. The best part of the day was being able to spend it with Fletch. He is amazing.

Here are a few photos from our day at Comicon!

comicon3

Comicon

comicon2

waiting in line

tardis!

I hope you enjoyed our photos and maybe we will see you next year at the con!

signature

 

4 thoughts on “My Emerald City Comicon Fun!

  1. That’s so cool that you got to go to a Comic con AND meet Amy Pond AND wear your cute outfit!!! =D My husband and I keep missing the ones nearby us, but we WILL go to the comic con that is local for us =) Thanks for sharing!! *now i have more ideas for our pen-paling adventures!

    Like

    • It was a ton of fun!! I’ve gone the last four years and I have a great time every year. The Karen meet and greet was pretty quick but I am a HUGE Doctor Who fan so it was well worth the wait. Have you been to a comicon before? If so, what is your favorite part?

      Like

Leave some love!

