Cutie Cameras’ Choice Cuts: Spirited Away

I love animated movies. Maybe it is my way of holding onto my childhood. Regardless of the reason I love watching them. One movie I would like to share is Spirited Away. Spirited Away is a Studio Ghibli film that warms my heart!

The film follows the ten-year-old Chihiro Ogino as she wanders into a world ruled by gods, witches, and monsters. Chihiro learns that her parents were transformed into pigs by the witch, Yubaba. She begins working in Yubaba’s bathhouse in order to find a way to free herself and her parents and return to the human world. Chihiro makes a few friends and encounters some adorable critters.

Soot Sprite

These little balls are soot-sprites!

No-Face

This is No-Face. He is a spirit that is a bit of a trouble maker.

This is my favorite Studio Ghibli film for so many reasons. It is unique, interesting, fun, and it is not like any other American-made film out there. It is special.

If you get a chance I recommend you check it out. Be a kid.

signature

6 thoughts on “Cutie Cameras’ Choice Cuts: Spirited Away

Leave some love!

