Pin of the Week: Others

I don’t know why but it seems like during holidays or special occasions people throw common courtesy out the window. I was almost hit by someone with their cart at the store, I was cut when looking at Valentine’s cards, and I was almost hit like ten times the last two days because driving rules don’t apply I guess. But that is not the point. The point is that it got me to thinking about myself and how I interact with others. I would like to think that I am kind and friendly but I know I have bad days where I don’t smile at people or ask how their day has been. I found this pin and it, along with those thoughts of improving, makes me want to be a better person.

Eeyore

I shouldn’t allow my bad day to affect how I can influence another person’s day. If anything it should encourage me to be friendlier and nicer to others. I hope that when I feel down I remember this adorable little pin and I try to influence someone else’s day in a positive way.

Have a wonderful day and please, try to be the sunshine in someone else’s day. Be considerate. Be thoughtful.

signature

2 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: Others

Leave some love!

