DIY No Heat Waves!

Hello Lovelies!!

Today I am sharing a hair trick I learned last year that will make your hair wavy with no heat!
I do this almost everyday and I absolutely love the result!!

no heat waves

What you need:

  1. Small elastic bands (for hair)
  2. Water
  3. One regular hair tie
  4. Hair clip

Step 1:

If you wash your hair at night make sure your hair is mostly dry before you do this. If you washed your hair in the morning and you are doing this for day two hair make sure you dampen your hair.

In this photo I am getting my hair a little damp. I usually put a little mouse in before I start.

Step 1

Step 2:

Split your hair into two sections.

Step 2

Step 3:

Starting with the top section of your hair, just under your chin, Take two sections and twist your hair.

Step 3

Similar to a french braid, take another section and add it to the twist.

Step 3b Continue twisting until you get to the bottom.

Step 3c

Step 4:

Use a small elastic to secure your hair.

Step 4b

Step 5:

Use a clip to pin your hair up so it doesn’t untwist. Trust me, this is super helpful!

Step 5b

Step 6:

Repeat on the other side of your hair!

Step 6a

Step 6b

Step 6c

Step 7:

Take your hair out of the clip and hold both twisty-braid things together.

Step 7

Step 8:

Use a hair tie to hold the two twisty-braids together.

Step 8a

Check me out, I have a beard!

Step 8b

Step 9:

Go to sleep!!

Step 9

Step 10:

When you wake up go ahead and shower. I won’t show a photo of that part.. After you can take your hair ties out.

Step 10a

Step 10b

Step 11:

I flip my hair over and shake it all around to get the waves separated.

Step 11

Step 12:

Now you are all done!!

Step 12

 I hope you enjoy this tutorial!

Have a wonderful day!

pink signature

5 thoughts on “DIY No Heat Waves!

  1. Pingback: 100th Post: Where’s Wannie? Vol. 3 | Wax's World

Leave some love!

