Time Traveling Tuesday: Visiting Stonehenge

I had learned about it.
I saw photos all the time.
But seeing Stonehenge in person was different.

My friend Chelsea and I went on a day trip to Stonehenge and Bath. Our first stop was Stonehenge.
Pulling up I felt a huge amount of anxiety.

Stonehenge Coach

This was one of the moments I had dreamt about since I was a wee little lady.
I wanted to experience the mystery of Stonehenge for myself.
I stepped out of the coach and into a dream.
I started to walk around the structure and was speechless.

StonehengeWell.. I was speechless for about five or ten minutes then I was ready to move on.
Don’t get me wrong.
It was incredible! I wouldn’t trade that moment for anything!
As I said after about ten minutes I was ready to go onto Bath.
I mean, this happened.

Anyways, it was a lovely moment and I am so happy to have visited.

signature

Leave some love!

