365 Project: Days 339, 340, 341, 342, 343, & 344

January 5th, Day 339:

Day 339 Jan 5

My dear friend, Nicole, and I had an amazing time catching up and enjoying a yummy meal.
I love evenings like this. Spending quality time with my friends and hearing about their lives really makes me happy.
The dessert wasn’t bad either.

January 6th, Day 340:

Day 340 Jan 6I already told you about one of my favorite coffee shops, Cafe Brosseau.
It is located right down the street from me and has yummy sandwiches.
I also found a new friend in the barista, Sarah.
We have a lot in common and she seems really great!
I took a photo of me enjoying my coffee from her because not only was it delicious but the interaction with her really brightened my day.
Thanks, Sarah!

January 7th, Day 341:

Day 341 Jan 7

I am someone that believes that there is good in the world.
I’ll be honest though, sometimes it is hard to see.
I am happy to share that on this day I experienced kindness from strangers.
Becky and I were sent to grab coffee for the department and decided to go through the drive-thru at Starbucks.
It was raining and we really didn’t feel like getting wet.
Anywho, we pull up to the window and learn that the car in front of us paid for our drinks.
I guess it had gone on for a few cars and we just happened to be one of them!
When I worked at Starbucks I will say that one of my favorite memories while working there was when I had 30 cars pay it forward and pay for the car behind them.
It is a small and simple gesture but can make someone’s day.
I am so thankful for that stranger that started it. Becky and I really needed to get out of the office and experience some good.
Thanks to that stranger, my day was brightened.

January 8th, Day 342:

Day 342 Jan 8

I received my second Umba Box and I am so excited about it!!
I received this adorable calendar!!
I can’t wait to enjoy it for the next year!

January 9th, Day 343:

Day 343 Jan 9

Fletch and I went for our first tasting with a caterer!
We had an amazing time and enjoyed some really delicious good.
I actually wrote a post about the experience if you want to read more about it!
Click here to check it out!

January 10th, Day 344:

Day 344 Jan 10

There is nothing better than a quiet evening at home with friends.
Fletch and I spent the evening playing Cards Against Humanity with his sister, Shelly, and drinking mimosas.
It was wonderful!!
This game is a ton of fun but be warned. It is dirty and awful. You have to have a bit of a filthy mind for it.

So, what is new with you? I would love to hear about it!

signature

6 thoughts on “365 Project: Days 339, 340, 341, 342, 343, & 344

  1. What a nice day! =) Especially on learning that the car in front of you paid it forward ❤ That is such a sweet idea. Have a nice night!!

    Like

  2. Five out of six posts have drinks in them. Fun fact. Cards against humanity was anything but a quiet night, at least the way I play. What a fun week we had.

    Like

Leave some love!

