365 Project – Days 309, 310, 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, 316, & 317

December 6th, Day 309:

Day 309 Dec 6

Looking out over the water I felt a sense of calm.
A sense of peace.
How lucky am I to be able to have such beauty surround me?
I hold on to this moment and capture it with my camera.

December 7th, Day 310:

Day 310 Dec 7

The day of my friend, Cameron’s, wedding.
He was there when I met Fletch. It was actually Cameron that introduced me.
If Cameron hadn’t been leaving his dorm room to get a soda, I may never have met Fletch.
Crazy to think about, right?
The wedding was in Seattle and Fletch was a groomsman.
Fletch had to be there early to get ready and help set up so I met up with my friend, Meagan.
We had a lovely time walking around and laughing together.
Meagan and I departed when it was time for me to be at the wedding.
I left one beautiful interaction to be a part of another.
Cameron’s wedding was wonderful and you could see the love him  and, his now wife, share.
What a spectacular Saturday!

December 8th, Day 311:

Day 311 Dec 8

My dear friend, Justin, and I love getting together to take photos.
We like finding new or different places and seeing what we can capture.
These are the days I work all week for.
I am thankful to be able to work on photography almost every weekend and practice refining my skills.
I am thankful that I can then share those photos with you!

December 9th, Day 312:

Day 312 Dec 9

My absolute favorite lens I own is my 50mm. It is a fixed focus lens so you can’t zoom in or out.
If you want to get closer to a subject you physically have to get closer.
I think I like it because it feels more like the film cameras I am used to.
On this particular day I just happened to look up.
I saw these lovely tree branches and how they beautifully framed the sky.
Sometimes if we just look up we can see the world in a different way.

December 10th, Day 313:

Day 313 Dec 10

I am loving this dress lately!!
It is a simple fit and flair dress with a black and white checkered pattern.
I purchased it from Forever 21 for around $20 and I am so glad I did!!
It makes me feel beautiful, smart, confident, professional, and all around amazing!
Do you have an outfit like that?
Tell me about it!

December 11th, Day 314:

Day 314 Dec 11

I saw this beautiful sunrise when leaving to work.
I snapped it with my iPhone because I had nothing else to use and I knew I had to capture it.
This was the perfect way to start my day.

December 12th, Day 315:

Day 315 Dec 12

I recently wrote about my favorite lip butter the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter!
If you want to read about it, click here!

December 13th, Day 316:

Day 316 Dec 13

It is truly winter!
The leaves on the ground are frosted and Lily refuses to be outside for longer than 10 minutes.
That means it is almost Christmas!

December 14th, Day 317:

Day 317 Dec 14

Saturday morning I spent time writing on my blog, as you can see, and getting things scheduled for the week.
I love days where I can focus on blogging for a little bit before getting errands done.
What is your perfect Saturday?

signature

2 thoughts on “365 Project – Days 309, 310, 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, 316, & 317

  1. I LOVEEEE your dress! I love the entire ensemble, actually. I want a lighter colored dress to be able to wear black tights with it =) I love forever 21 for that matter since their inexpensive.
    Great photos! It helps me escape to your point of view and I enjoy it!
    I’m glad you’re having a great day!!

    Like

Leave some love!

