Time Traveling Tuesday: The Day I Met Fletch

 I wasn’t looking for love.
It just found me.

Fletch and I
It was Junior year of college and it was a week before most other students were to be arriving on campus.
I was standing in the hallway talking to a few friends when a guy named Cameron came out of his dorm room.
We all said hello, introduced ourselves, and Cameron went on his way to get a soda.
When he returned he asked if we wanted to meet his roommate.
He called for Fletch to come out and I instantly thought he was cute.
I could tell he was shy but I knew I could get closer to him through persistence.
Every day Fletch used a chair to prop open the door to his dorm room and I saw this as my chance to continuously interact with him.
Every time I saw the chair I went and said hello.
As I got to know him I knew that I wanted more than friendship.
He gave me butterflies.
I hadn’t felt that way about someone in a while.
I am happy to say that we are now engaged to be married and I couldn’t be happier.
I imagine us growing old together.
We will sit on a porch drinking spiked juice and talking about the young whippersnappers that keep messing with our mailbox.
What an exciting thing to look forward to.

signature

Leave some love!

