Time Traveling Tuesday: The Case of the Mischievous Washing Machine

First off. Let me tell you about my new feature on the blog.
I thought it would be fun to share stories about my past.
I want you to get to know me and in turn, I hope to get to know you!
For my first story I thought I would tell you about one of my traveling experiences.
My junior year of college I studied abroad in London for five months.
It was a scary, exciting, and amazing experience.

London
It helped shape who I am today and who I hope to be in the future.
Today I am going to share a post that I wrote right after this event happened.
The original post was titled, “The Case of the Mischievous Washing Machine.”
Here goes!

“Laundry Day, a day to be cherished and feared. You may say, feared? For what reason? Well, I will tell you. Today was a slow day starting with a delicious egg and toast breakfast and continuing with laundry time. I placed my clothing into the washer thinking that it would be fine to leave for the 38 minutes it took to wash. I decided to head up to the library to print out my tickets to Dublin on the 27th, yes I will elaborate later, but when leaving I cut my knuckle on the door. I was bleeding a bit but to my luck I was meeting my friend Leann before going to the library. I received a plaster from her flatmate Darren and we continued on our journey. Upon arriving I sat down at a computer to print the tickets. Only problem was that the computer was moving at the pace of a turtle covered in peanut butter, that is not fast at all. I wound up being just a little late to switch my newly cleaned clothes into the dryer. I entered the empty laundry room confused. I couldn’t find my clothes anywhere! It was mostly underwear in there, who would want to take that? I decided to leave and get some coffee and come back. That was some delicious coffee. Yes, I know, continue with the story. I am sure you are all on the edge of your seats, “oh what happened to her clothes? Does she have a secret admirer?” Those are the exact questions that I asked. I went back to find that my clothes had been placed into a dryer and started. A twist I know, someone was nice and payed for my drying. I decided to wait to see if I could find the culprit. A nice young man entered the laundry room to check on the washer below my dryer, the very washer my clothes were in prior to being in the dryer. It was him!! The young man with star tattoos! I asked him and he said it was no problem. I attempted to pay the kind gentleman and he said absolutely not. The conversation went as follows:
Boy: “Are you from America?”
Me: “Oh, yeah I am.”
Boy: “Which part?”
Me: “Alaska but I go to school in Washington.”
Boy: “Oh cool. My girlfriend is from America. Do you know her?”
Me: “What’s her name?”
Boy: “kjsfjhf”
Me: “I’m sorry, what?”
Boy: “kjsfjhf”
Me: “uh.. nope sorry”
Boy: “she is from ikjhajfhoei”
I feel awful but I couldn’t understand a word he said!  Anyways, I was just like an Olsen twin solving a mystery. ‘The Case of the Mischievous Washing Machine’
What an interesting day.”

I still remember that moment perfectly!
I was so upset one moment because someone stole my wet clothes and really appreciative the next because someone instead loaded them into the dryer for me!
That was a fun experience.

signature

Leave some love!

