365 Project – Days 238, 239, 240, & 241

September 26th, Day 238:

Day 238 Sept 26

I found some very cute earrings at Forever 21!!
I am trying to get out of my comfort zone when it comes to fashion and try new things.
They were all about $2 each so I didn’t spend too much but it did feel good to treat myself.
I can’t wait to try them out!
How do you treat yourself?

September 27th, Day 239:

Day 239 Sept 27

About a month ago I worked very hard on nominating my company for an award given out by the Chamber of Commerce.
The nomination took about a week and required a ton of research about the company I am working for.
It was long and challenging but extremely rewarding.
I was able to learn about the legacy of the company I work for which pumped me up about my job.
Well, Friday I was invited to the award ceremony where they announced the winners.
I am happy to say that my company won the award!!!!
It feels great to see my hard work pay off and have the amazing company I work for recognized.
This is not only a personal win but a win that I can share with all of my colleagues.
What a great way to start the weekend!

September 28th, Day 240:

Day 240 Sept 28

It is dark and gloomy out today.
The rain is pouring down and drenches you once you walk outside.
My toes are still drying out.
I don’t mind the rain but when it is this heavy it makes it really difficult to motivate yourself to get out of the house!
I headed out into the rain to get my rent check and decided to stop at a coffee shop to work on my blog.
I love spending days like this!

September 29th, Day 241:

Day 241 Sept 29

Today I spent the day blogging and cleaning the apartment.
It was lovely!
The weather around here has been pretty wet so sitting inside was great.
I am glad I can take days to rest.
I am pretty lucky!!
How did you spend your weekend?

signature

6 thoughts on “365 Project – Days 238, 239, 240, & 241

  1. Hi!
    Those earrings are so cute!! What a great find. Also, that dessert looks sooooo good!

    I’m glad you were able to clean your place and get some blogging done, sounds like a perfect day! =)


    Christina

    Like

Leave some love!

