365 Project- Days 160, 161, 162, & 163

July 10th, Day 160:

Day 160 July 10

Wednesdays are wonderful because Fletch is usually off of work!! I love the evenings we spend together relaxing. On this occasion, like most, we decided to go for a walk. We took Lily, our little dachshund, out around the neighborhood. On our walk we encountered this little kitty. It didn’t seem too pleased to have us in his territory. You may be able to deduce that from the photo.
Other than encountering this moody feline, we had a lovely time. It was a gorgeous day and it was nice to spend time together.
I took this photo of this crazy kitty with my Canon Rebel T4i.

July 11th, Day 161:

Day 161 July 11

I hate bees. There, I said it. I may be deathly allergic. See, my parents are both allergic therefor, I must also be allergic. For this reason I stay away from them. I have never been stung and I plan on keeping it that way. I stay a safe distance from these critters but I was feeling daring on this particular occasion. I wanted to overcome my fear.
Well, I am not sure if I did or not but at least I captured a pretty cool photo! I love finding new and interesting things to photograph.
I took this photo with my Canon Rebel T4i.

July 12th, Day 162:

Day 162 July 12

Firstly, I am very lucky to have such a wonderful person in my life. (I am speaking about Fletch, FYI ) I was having a stressful day at work and he surprised me with a yummy meal and these flowers!! I know you are probably concerned about what was so stressful at work. Don’t worry! I had a lot to do but I did get it all done. Now, may I continue?
Thanks.
Fletch knew that I had a long day and wanted to have something nice waiting for me after work. During the day Fletch didn’t have a car which made getting flowers a bit more difficult. He took the bus downtown for the Broadway market and he bought flowers for me.
It was a simple gesture but the time and effort he put into it made it even more special.
I am so very lucky to have him in my life.
I love you, Fletch!
I love you all too but in a different way. Sorry.
I snagged this with my Canon Rebel T4i.

July 13th, Day 163:

Day 163 July 13

Distance is tough. It can can wear on a relationship.
I am fortunate to have a friendship that doesn’t change with distance. We pick up exactly where we left off when we see each other. That is pretty amazing. My dear friend, Meagan, came to visit me here in Tacoma on Saturday. She lives in Kirkland which is about an hour away. It was wonderful seeing her.
We went to the Tacoma Pride festivities happening in downtown then went and had lunch in my favorite bar, The Swiss. We sat at the bar to eat and enjoyed the company of the always entertaining bartender, Monkey. It was a pretty amazing day.
We are planning a ladies night out soon and I can’t wait for us to spend time together again!
I took this with my Canon Rebel T4i.

signature

Leave some love!

